Foreplay – where do you fall on the sexual spectrum?

Ok, today I’m going to talk about something a little naughty…foreplay.  How important is foreplay to a fulfilling sexual experience?  Are you the kind that likes to take the scenic route, or do you just want to get down to business?

I must admit that as a woman, I am probably unusual in this department, in fact my husband is more like the typical woman and I am more like the typical man.  My husband likes to take it nice and slow, involve all of the body and mind before reaching completion.  I can often be just the opposite.  When I am really in the mood and don’t need any revving up, I just want to get my freak on.  I want to tear off his clothes and mine, feel skin against skin and start bucking wildly until we are both worn out and ready to collapse.

I think sometimes this personality quirk shows in my writing and reading tastes as well.  I like blunt sexual scenes that are fast, hard and unrestrained.  I often have to force myself to slow it down a bit when I am writing a love scene, because I know that many readers want a good build-up.  I am happy to provide this, provided that I get to eventually turn things up and get a little wild.  Not that sex shouldn’t sometimes be sweet, gentle and slow, but my Scorpio nature just doesn’t seem to go for that as often as the harder stuff.

Sometimes I wonder if astrology is the cause behind my husband’s preferance as well.  As a Libra, he is the sign of balance, a proud fan of romance and about as easygoing as anyone you will ever meet.  I am a Scorpio and often the exact opposite.  I am passionate, easily carried away by my emotions, impatient and I prefer sex to be exciting and forceful.

Luckily, my husband and I try to meet each other halfway.  Sometimes I give him the slow ride he craves and other times I simply jump his bones and see how crazy I can make him go.  In the end, I think it all evens out.

What about you?  Are you a sightseer or a hit and run driver?

4 thoughts on “Foreplay – where do you fall on the sexual spectrum?

  1. I absolutely love this post.
    I’m a Gemini, and we are often portrayed to have two personalities.. though i believe its more than two and just a little over 100-million. Yet when it comes down to the nitty gritty, it’s usually only 2 sides.. Slow and Soft or Fast and Rough.. lol, yet lately I’ve been into sightseeing 🙂

  2. Hey there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I came to look it over. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Excellent blog and superb design and style

Leave a Reply

